Well, this makes one wonder if Dr. Muller gave that dim bulb Anthony Watts a heads up. It certainly seems to have put a cramp somewhere in his plans, since he suddenly announced that, “WUWT publishing suspended – major announcement coming” http://bit.ly/Ou6SOM. I have no idea if it’s true, but it would explain the sudden silence from the “off the deep end” part of the blogosphere.

It’s rolling around the web, quoted by Reason and others… check out the link to Peter’s fine site for the rest of this story.

Climate Denial Crock of the Week

A freakin’ genius, this one.

Reason:

Richard Muller, the head of the Berkeley Earth Surface Temperature project, will publish an op/ed next week in the New York Times summarizing his group’s findings with regard to global temperature trends. From a copy of the op/ed, Converted Skeptic, circulating on the web:

CALL me a converted skeptic. Three years ago I identified scientific issues that, in my mind, threw doubt on the very existence of global warming. Now, after organizing an intensive research effort involving a dozen scientists, I’ve concluded that global warming is real, that the prior estimates of the rate were correct, and that cause is human.

My turnaround is the result of the careful and objective analysis by the “Berkeley Earth Surface Temperature” team, founded by me and my daughter Elizabeth. Our results show that the average temperature of the Earth’s land has risen by two and a half…

View original post 180 more words

